Our financial plan anticipates two years of negative profits as we gain sales volume. We have budgeted enough investment to cover these losses and have an additional credit line available if sales do not match predictions.
We are assuming approximately 75% sales on credit and average interest rates of 10%. These are considered to be conservative in case our predictions are erroneous.
Our break-even analysis is based on the assumptions that our gross margin is approximately 100%. In other words, we will have insignificant direct cost of sales. Since each contract will be of different scope, length, and complexity, it is difficult to assign and average per unit revenue figure. However, it is conservatively believed that during the first three years, average profitability per month per segment will be moderate. This is because we will be dealing with smaller companies at first that have smaller contracts. We expect that about three ongoing contracts per month will guarantee a break-even point.
The following table itemizes our revenues and associated costs. We expect to be paying higher costs in marketing and advertising than other companies as we attempt to build sales volume. As shown in the table in the Appendix, we expect monthly profits to begin in December 2003.
The following is our cash flow chart and diagram. We do not expect to have any short-term cash flow problems even though we will be operating at a loss for the first nine months. Our short-term loan will be repaid in two equal payments in 2004-2005. Our long-term loan will be paid off in ten years.
The following table shows the projected balance sheet for VSS.
We have included industry standard ratios from the telemarketing solicitation services industry to compare with ours. These ratios are as closely matched to our industry as management could find, however there are some significant differences, especially in sales growth, financing ratios, long-term asset investments and net worth. However, our projections indicate a healthy company that will be able to obtain and retain long-term profitability.